top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKazuyo Hamilton

Home of Party - Part 2

Home of party Part 2 – a man who created the very first facebook group for zouker to zouk worldwide

“I heard so many things about name of your website” I gazed his eye as I understood what he wanted to say. He said “So many people”

“You mean people think I was trying to copy your thing?” he nodded..........

From the tone of his voice, Some must have said negative comments over my site with regards to the name.

“Only one person asked me about the connection between your group and my website so far, but I understand it. " I paused and asked him the most impoetant question to him.

" My question is DO YOU MIND ME HAVING THIS NAME?”

He stared at my eye straight and firmly replied to my question.

“I do not mind it”

“I really do not mind it” he seemed to affirm it for both of us so that neither of us feels awkward about it. There was a silence.

Then he continued.

“Do you know the meaning of Cazouk?”

I shook my head.

“It means home of zouk” “Home of zouk?” “Yes, home of zouk” he repeated again. He looked into my eyes as if he wanted to make sure that I aware that I am using special name, and then he left.

Suddenly my heart was filled with warmth and our eyes are glittered with pleasure.

The name of kazouk now means to me more than just beautiful sound, no longer just personal connection to it. The meaning of Cazouk touched my heart.

It feels honour to be able to use the name. Well, it’s not the same name. Like "Male and Mail" - "Dye and die "they are different.

Even if same spelling of kazouk, there are many website around globally. I wanted to have my site registered as kazouk.com but someone was taken. So I chose net instead.

Now, kazouk.com is available to buy as someone give up using it.

The thing is that the fact I was told this meaning by this person may have intensified my responsibility of sharing sound of the name of Cazouk.

His name is Anthony who is organising Cazouk group at face book. Current member is over 4505 (on 29 Oct 15)

All I know about him was he is an authentic dancer and looked like having an eccentric character if I am allowed to comment on him.

Now I know he is quite well known to zouk society as well as tango society.

When I contacted to Anthony about approval of this article later on , he added his comments as follows.

“The more websites, more Facebook groups, more YouTube the better, if it is sharing and promoting zouk.

The more exposure physically or virtually.... of zouk the better. Even if things seem to be similar” The rest was his own words.

I started the group back in January 2009, to share zouk. I had like most people a problem, trying to find out, where I could dance in the world. Zouk is so small.

The group grew, and actually a little known fact is, all the countries listed in Cazouk, were used as a first starting reference to start finding people in different countries to start the 1st international flash mob back in 2012.

Recently Kadu and Larissa`s new Australia festival is called "Casa do Zouk". Same as Cazouk. I don’t care! All are good.

*In case you do not know his group, here it is!!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/Cazouk/

*The origin of name of cazouk

Cazouk name comes from respecting the legendary famous zouk lambada club in Porto Seguro, Brazil back in 2000. One of the first 100% zouk lambada clubs in Brazil. The club was called "Cazouk". The club was in year 1999 until 2000, it was open for 2 years. Cazouk the name comes from "Casa do Zouk"...short Cazouk. It was owned, registered and created by 3 owners, 1. Danish man; Soren Jensen, 2. Brazilian girl; Ana Paula da Silva 3. Swiss Girl; Sabine Fischer. Famous Zouk teachers who danced at Cazouk club included Berg Dias, Solange Dias, Rodrigo Delano, Adilio Porto, Bebe, Braz do Santos, Gilson Damasco, Philip Miha, among others.

The Cazouk name and official branding is approved by Sabine Fischer to be used on the Facebook group Cazouk.

So do not worry, we did not have any confriction at all.

I appreciate some zouker send me messages to concern us! I would like to write how this eccentric guy gives ladies an electric shock next week.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page