top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKazuyo Hamilton

The home of the party - part 1

“HOME OF THE PARTY “ - Part 1

It was sensed that this person wanted to tell me something from the second time we met. He missed chances of telling me at two occasions.

It was the fourth time eventually he had a courage to do so. This highly sensitive person gave me an electric shock on a couple of occasions. Apart from having introduced ourselves on the first day we met, we have never spoken each other. I did not know him. I still do not know about him. But I sensed he wanted to tell me something on the second and the third dance. At Zouk event on Thames Boat in July, I finally got to know what he had been wanted to tell me.

He found me and then hesitantly approached me at the deck of the boat in dusk. I was having fresh air at the deck on my own.He asked me in serious tone. “Why did you name it as Kazouk?” “Ah yes, that was actually my friend named it ,by naming after my name,kazuyo. He always wanted me to do something I have passion for. He originally wanted me to organise zouk events.”

(In short, I decided to start website instead of zouk events after many discussion with him. As I thought there was none zouk website then, the footprints of making in consolidated zouk website fascinated me at that time and I made an impulsive decision to make zouk website. Later, I discovered there are so many zouk websites around)“My name is kaz and connecting with zouk was natural. When I consulted with several friends, all of them liked the name of kazouk over other suggestions. “ I Continued.

He then said “I heard so many things about name of your website” I gazed his eye as I understood what he wanted to say. He said “So many people”

“You mean people think I was trying to copy your thing?” he nodded

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page