top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKazuyo Hamilton

Summer Sensual Festival in Berlin 2014 ( Review and Blog)

THE LAST MINUTES DECISION TO ATTEND SUMMER SENSUAL FESTIVAL AT BERLINE WAS SOMEWHAT RIGHT.

IT WAS FINE. MAYBE NOT THE ONE OF BEST THAT I HAVE ATTENDED, BUT I HAD A GOOD TIME. WORKSHOPS WERE GREAT, PALOMA AND WILLIAM, EVELYN AND XANDI, FREDDY AND ANDRESSA WHOM I HAD FIRST LESSON WITH. THEY ARE ALL HIGHLY PROFESSONAL AND THEY DANCED WITH ME AFTER WORKSHOP! ( QUITE IMPORTANT FOR ME!)

The Parties were not my taste firstly because The lightings on the dancefloor were too dark, almost not recognisable anyone. There is plenty of room to dance, that is good point.

Secondly, the place was extremely hot! It was too hot!

Outside was so cool and pleasant, many dancers had to come out

often to breathe. (Berlin is very nice place though)

BBq they served between workshop and after the workshop was good idea as there are no restaurants or shops near by.

As for entertaiment, there was not much in there. There was a couple of shows each night. But that it!

Two shows have been cancelled due to performers insury and sickness. even if they are fine, I thought they should not better perform shows in such a stone floor anyway. It is dangerous and not surprised if performers did not want to dance in there, it is slipperly as well. Well I think injury and sickness is true....

(another factors)

  • RATIO OF FEMALE AND MEN ARE 6:4 WHICH IS OKAY.

THE LEBEL OF DANCERS ARE NOT TOO HIGH AT WORKSHOPS BUT I DANCED A FEW GREAT DANCERS AT PARTIES.

  • I LIKE CONGRESS WHICH PROFESSONAL DANCERS STAY ON SOCIAL FLOOR AND DANCE WITH US EASILY. I DANCED WITH XANDY AND ANTONIO AND FREDDY AND Nayan THIS TIME.

  • MUSIC WAS NOT GOOD UNTIL DJS FROM LONDON ARRIVED. I DID NOT REALISE WE WERE SO FOURTUNATE TO HAVE GOOD DJ IN OUR VENUES! I DID NOT STAY LATE AS I HAVE 7 HOURS WORKSHOP DURING DAY, BUT YOU WOULD LOVE PARTY HERE AS PARTY SEEMS TO GO ON TILL 6AM AT LEAST. ( MY SHARING MATES EVERY DAY COME BACK BETWEEN 6AM AND 7AM.....)

Uk participant Andrew kindly filmed and uplorded this link!!

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL-vuwUtzlCa1XpR5S3UQAfXA6hyF_Q8sk

THERE IS VERY BIZERR EXPERIENCE DURING MY STAY IN BERLINE AND WILL WRITE ABOUT THIS NEXT TIME!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page