top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKazuyo Hamilton

Fresh, Young Zouk Instructors Jonny and Julia will reside and teach in London

Fresh,young and beautiful zouk Instructors Jonny and Julia!

I m now back from chilling out at a salsa holiday at Calpe. It was not as sensational as last year as it was not really a zouk dance holiday, it was rather a dance holiday with a hint of zouk experience for salsa dancers. ( Last year, we had a week of zouk lessons with many international zouk instructors)

However, there were fairly new zouk instructors from Brazil, Jonney and Julia, who have now started teaching at Grace Bar in London ,who gave us a pleasant surprise.

In fact, this zouk couple are very good despite of their young age. Young, beautiful,and enthusiastic, they are humble with a great mannerlism which we love. They are not known to zouk scenes in the Uk yet but I am convinced they will be the one of top instructors in the UK as long as they keep their graceful attitudes. I am so glad they will be moving to London now. .(they used to live Birmingham)

I must say, they are skillful not only at how they teach, but they have a lovely personality that is helpful and passionate about teaching zouk. I heard a rumour that they are too young to teach before knowing them, however I must admit I am impressed about their actual teaching techniques as they can cater from total beginners up to upper intermediate level in One class!!! At first, I was really sceptical to learn zouk with total beginners in the same class but they have actually brought us something very new and useful techniques that I have never been taught such as head rolling whilst pivoting along a straight line. At the same time, they demonstrated moves suitable for beginners and intermediate levels as an option.

The best quality of Jonny and Julia was that they are so approachable and friendly and danced with each student throughout the party every night. I have never known instructors jump into the dancing floor to ask each students to dance with them! I know many instructors have never dance with students.

They are so young and fresh but they are so right ahead to start business successfully.

I am so grateful that I danced with Jonny nearly every day and I have just uploaded a video on You Tube. Please feel free to check out his moves.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDfMaTg2lF4

Meantime I will feature their profile at my zouk international dancers page.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page