top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKazuyo Hamilton

Amsterdam Zouk Congress (Congress Info)

Amsterdam Zouk Congress 2014 28 Aug-31 Aug

Invited performers are Kadu Pire& Larissa , Jorge & Renato, Mr Dragon & Bruno

William & Jolien

I must confess I did not know any of them when I booked this congress (again) like I booked London zoukfest as thinking of salsa congress...

I have booked for this congress not knowing any details. the main reason is

the date is great for me, it is the end of summer. I normally I started to feel a need of a bit of excitement towards the end of summer. I love summer so much and sad to see Summer is going.

My summer holiday would have finished two month earlier (In June)

So I was looking into any congress in summer. There are four major zouk congress in Europe. St saint petersburg in Russia and bachaturo in Poland, zouktime in Croatia came up as well as amsterdam zouk congress.

Only information is from their website and I have no clue which one to choose. Bachaturo seems mixture of zouk and salsa and kizomba and I did not want to take a risk ending up doing other style of dance although I find good instructors are coming.

St Petersburg seems so temptating to go from the gorgeous line up of zouk performers but it seems expensive and I wanted to go when I made some Russian friends.

Croatia sounds most attractive to go this year as I have never been there and was also contemprented going the massive sential croatia holiday in june.

But this congress only allow to book if only you book accommodation through them and to do this, I needed to have some company in order to take ana dvantage of reasonable price.

So I choose Amsterdam this time. Although congress price is reasonable ( I bought the early bird ticket with 100 yuro) I am surprised

hotel price this time is very expensive. Any lady who is going this congress and can share a twin room with me, please contact Kaz!!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page