top of page
Search
Writer's pictureKazuyo Hamilton

The memory at Alicante 2013 and Samba and Zouk congress in Prague ( Blog)

Almost a year later, my friend Cherie have sent lots of photos taken at Alicante in 2013.

It is enjoyable that you can see memory a year later!

This Photo is one of memory that I danced

with many renowned zouk people.

In this picture, Lily was dancing with Cherry.

I did not know then she was the organiser of flash Mob!

I was dancing with Xandy in the photo.

I was so ignorant that I really had no idea who he was though I kind of sensed he may have been a teacher of some kind as many people gave him attention while we were practising at laxuary studio.(with air condition!)

He was so relaxed there, he was not teaching in the class and just danced with us not teaching! He seem to have enjoyed being a student. ( Spanish instructors were teaching at this lesson)

It was only the last day I discovered they may be a important couple at zouk as Salonge and Joe are empasising on their names.

Same thing happen to me in zouk and samba festival in Prague Oct 2013 which was my first international congress attended.

I had no idea who were international zouk performers. Thinking back, this congress was amazing because there so few people attended to this congress but quality of teaching are just as great as other big congresses. Hotel and food are good, in one location, cheap and tasty. It was just lovely.

If you dance samba and have a dance pa

rtner,this congress may be even the best.

I did not know there are Bruno and Eglantine, I do not even remember all famous performer attended there but I knew them now as I since met them at later congresses. (Zouk fest and Vienna fest)

The best thing of the congress was that we were able to learn in a very small size from them! I really did not appreciate how lucky i was. If you dance samba and have a dance partner,this congress may be even the best.

Well that was how I was told by congress goers who went many.

That was amazing congress and I was lucky to go such small but quality congress, I may postphone going big congress yet.

Calpe was amazing experience for me as I was more salsa dancer at that time but end up doing more zouk in the end. I met great people there and after coming back from this holiday, I decided to take regular zouk lesson in London.

http://www.zouklambada-uk.com/

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page